Golden Rule Lightkeeper/Fabric of the Community Award Luncheon

You are here

All of the nominees for the Golden Rule Lightkeeper Awards and selections for the Fabric of the Community Awards have been submitted. Please join us at the Sturgeon City Conference Center on February 21, 2020 at 12:00pm for our Awards Ceremony Luncheon. The tickets are $10 each. You can pay thru the link below or at the door but this ceremony fills up quickly so it is best to use the link. Below is a list of all of this years Nominees.

Adult Group

  • White Oalk River District East Carolina Council BSA                                                           New River YMCA Founders Commitee
  • The Tuesday Crew @ The CHEW House                                                                          Onslow Strong Disaster Recovery Alliance

Adult Individual

  • Randy Dickinson          Tom Mahlum (Posthumously)          Rolland Leach          Michael Howard          Candy Thompson          Marie Tucker
  • Amy Sullivan                Howard Funk                                   Curtis Hildt               Skip Clarkston             Margaret Stolzenberg     Frances Pierce
  • Ray Eckenrode            Bette LaPenta                                   Phillip Summa          Isaac Loftin                 Mary Shaw                     Charles Maupin
  • Sue Barnett                  Linda Bergman-Althouse

Youth Group

  • Onslow Memorial Hospital VolunTeens

Youth Individual

  •  Emily Lorelei Roberts                                 Tyler Folsom                                  Rylie Jordan Kies


  • Dr. Becca Tagg                                     Jannia Simmons                                    James Bernard McCray                                      Nivedita (Mini) Mittal 


Fabric of the Community Awards

  • Richard L. Ray (Posthumously)                        Pat & Lee Walker                               XY Brown                               Major General Bob Dickerson

Please click on the link below to register. 




Here is a list of past winners and runner-ups for the Lightkeepers awards since the program’s creation in 2012.

Adult Group winners:

  • Navy-Marine Corps Relief Society

  • U.S. Coast Guard Special Mission

  • Continuum Hospice Volunteers

  • Sleeping Mats Mission Volunteers

  • The Beasley Family

  • Onslow Community Outreach Soup Kitchen Volunteers

  • Howard Funk, Sam Bright & John Kopka

  • Navy Marine Corps Relief Society Volunteers

  • Russell Eve & Cassandra Humbert

  • Onslow Literacy Council Volunteer Tutors

  • Dr. Jim & Dr. Virginia Wilson

  • Jacksonville/Onslow Crimestoppers

  • Christmas Cheer Eligiblilty & Admin Groups

  • Home Delivered Meal Drivers

Adult Individual winners:

  • Dr. Wade Turlington

  • Annie Chivers

  • Charles Kimbrough

  • Samuel Potter

  • Collette Boyd

  • Holly Coffer

  • Dr. Bob Turlington

  • Helen Miller

  • Preston Taylor

  • Grethel Humphrey

  • Anna Marie Cancelli

  • Joshua Eudy

  • Tim Moore

  • Devon Wheeler

  • William “Bill” Hines

  • Judy Murphy

Youth Group winners:

  • Justin & Jeffery Condry

  • Onslow Memorial Hospital VolunTeens

Youth Individual winners:

  • Zachary Cushine

  • Michele McCauley

  • Carol Ann Schwarzenbach

  • Andrei Yournet

  • Elizabeth Nowlin

  • Dan Linh Ngueyn

  • Reina Abruzzo

  • Juliette Desmarais

  • Onslow Memorial Hospital VolunTeens

  • Ryan Warren

  • River Toler

Education winners:

  • Cathy Burns

  • Alicia Alford

  • Dawn Jensen

  • Shanta “Tae” Cooks

  • John Papurca

  • Donna Gargett

  • Anne-Marie Brummer

  • Shyrissa Dobbins-Harris

  • Kathleen Canby