2019 Golden Rule Lightkeepers Volunteer Awards Ceremony

You are here

We are thrilled to announce that the Golden Rule Lightkeepers Awards Ceremony- which highlights the amazing accomplishments of local volunteers on February 21, 2019. The event will take place at the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel in Jacksonville from 12:00 pm until 1:30 pm. This event is open to the public and the cost of general admission to the luncheon will be $15.00 per person. RSVPs are required due to seating availability and are accepted on a first come, first served basis.



We would like to take a moment and thank our event partner, The Jacksonville Daily News, and our event sponsors, Jones-Onslow Electric Membership Corporation and Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville who, without their generous support, this event would not be possible.



It’s time to nominate a special volunteer for the annual Golden Rule Lightkeeper Awards. Nominations can include individual or group who has provided outstanding service to Onslow County through volunteering in the last 12 months. Volunteers will be recognized in the following categories: Youth, Adult, Education, and Group. Please click on the link below to make a nomination. The deadline to submit a nomination is January 18, 2019.



Thank you for your submissions.  We once again have a dedicated, devoted, and selfless group of nominees.  We are so proud to live in a community that is so giving of thier time to help so many and make a difference in the lives of others.

Congratulations to our 2019 Golden Rule Lightkeeper Award nominees!

Kathleen Canby

Lashea Cavers

Diana DeVusser

Shyrissa Dobbins

Bill Hines

Robert Hudson

Angelita Jacobs

Sylvia Kasch

Sandy Middlebrooks

Chantel Monington

Judy Murphy

RIta Rendon

River Toler

Joyce Wilson-Predmore

Ryan Warren

Christmas Cheer Eligibility & Admin

Home Delivered Meals Volunteers through Onslow County Senior Services

Onslow County Literacy Board Members 

                                                                              Direct questions to Shelly Kieweg at skieweg@uwonslow.org